Community News and Announcements

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Jan 30, 2017 
Nishimachi celebrated its 67th anniversary last Friday...
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 
A big "Thank You" to everyone who made a generous donation...
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 
Students of Kurohone Elementary and Junior High Schools visited Nishimachi on November 29....
Posted Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016 
Meiji Jingu Gaien was awash in blue this past Saturday. Brilliant blue skies and the striking blue...
Posted Friday, Oct 7, 2016 
Our middle school StuCo team are now in full flight...
Posted Friday, Sep 16, 2016 
Please join us for the 50th Anniversary Food Fair on Saturday October 15th from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (rain or shine).
Posted Tuesday, Aug 23, 2016 
Every year, we have a devoted coterie of personable grade 9 students who...
Posted Tuesday, May 31, 2016 
Many, many thanks to the golfers, volunteers, and tournament sponsors who made the 13th Annual Outreach Scholarship Golf Tournament a great success...
Posted Tuesday, May 17, 2016 
Community Service Flea Market was held on Saturday, May 14, 2016.
Posted Thursday, May 12, 2016 
One Yen Can Make a Difference Campaign to raise fund to aid Kumamoto and Cancer Research.
Posted Thursday, May 12, 2016 
We are again launching the Bellmark Project to continue with our efforts in supporting schools in Tohoku.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 5, 2016 
Posted Tuesday, Mar 15, 2016 
A big THANK YOU to the Community Service Committee for...
Posted Tuesday, Mar 15, 2016 
We are pleased to announce that our generous community purchased 400 cups of ...
Posted Wednesday, Mar 2, 2016 
As part of the activities for Community and Environmental Health Week, the Community Service Committee, StuCo and ...
Posted Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016 
This past week we had grades 2 and 3 from a local elementary school visit us.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 17, 2016 
Nishimachi students experience planting and harvesting rice with students at our sister school in Kurohone.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 16, 2016 
"I am planning to have a bake sale at pick up time..."
Posted Tuesday, Feb 2, 2016 
At last Friday's assembly we spoke about Tané Matsukata and her dream to build a school...
Posted Monday, Feb 1, 2016 
Posted Monday, Jan 18, 2016 
Nishimachi will operate as normal today.
Posted Friday, Jan 15, 2016 
Two 8th graders are hosting a hot chocolate sale three days a week...
Posted Thursday, Jan 14, 2016 
This year, the "gently used TOY SALE", a Grade 3 initiative, will focus on raising funds for the KIRIVORN school in Cambodia...
Posted Monday, Jan 4, 2016 
The Nishimachi Animal Support exploratory have supported and again are supporting a cat shelter, Tokyo Cat Guardian in Otsuka.
Posted Sunday, Jan 3, 2016 
During November and December we were involved with helping support OGA's Christmas...
Posted Monday, Dec 7, 2015 
Posted Tuesday, Nov 24, 2015 
Posted Tuesday, Nov 17, 2015 
Please support our Grade 8 students again in their Tohoku Clothing Drive!
Posted Monday, Nov 16, 2015 
The rain did not dampen the spirits of the walkers and runners...
Nishimachi International School
2-14-7 Moto Azabu, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0046 Japan Tel: +81- (0)3-3451-5520

A well-recognized, independent, and coeducational K-9 international school in central Tokyo.

Western Association of Schools and Colleges      

 

powered by finalsite